Order of Nova Scotia

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

"As Chancellor of the Order of Nova Scotia, I extend my sincere congratulations to the 2014 recipients of our province’s highest honour,” said Lt-Gov J.J. Grant. 

“These outstanding men and women join a fellowship of distinguished Nova Scotians recognized by the Crown for their exceptional achievements and life-long dedication to community service. I look forward to investing each of these remarkable citizens with the insignia of the Order in the near future.”

Order of Nova Scotia Insignia


His Honour, Brigadier-General the Honourable J.J. Grant, CMM, ONS, CD (Ret’d), Lieutenant Governor of Nova Scotia and Chancellor of the Order of Nova Scotia, on the advice of the President of the Executive Council, will appoint five exemplary Nova Scotians to the Order in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the province.


Walter Marven BORDEN, CM
New Glasgow

Dr. Richard Ballon GOLDBLOOM, OC

Dr. Stanley Paul KUTCHER
Herring Cove

Dr. Wanda Elaine Thomas BERNARD, CM
East Preston

Ruth Holmes WHITEHEAD,