2020 Order of Nova Scotia Appointments

Monday, November 9, 2020

The Honourable Arthur J. LeBlanc, Lieutenant Governor of Nova Scotia and Chancellor of the Order of Nova Scotia, is pleased to announce the names of the 2020 appointees to the Order of Nova Scotia.

The 2020 appointees to Nova Scotia’s highest honour are:

- Linda Best, Wolfville
- Stella Bowles, Bridgewater (Youth Recipient)
- David Fountain, Halifax
- Natalie MacMaster, Troy, Inverness County 
- Hon. Donald Oliver, Pleasant River, Queens County
- Shawna Paris-Hoyte, Halifax

The 2020 appointees will be recognized and invested with the insignia of the Order at the 19th Investiture Ceremony on Tuesday, 24 November 2020 at Pier 21 in Halifax.

The Order of Nova Scotia recognizes those who have distinguished themselves in many fields of endeavour and have brought honour and prestige to themselves and their province. 105 recipients have been invested into the Order since its creation in 2001.  Learn more at https://novascotia.ca/orderofnovascotia.