2019 Order of Nova Scotia Appointments

Friday, November 1, 2019

The Honourable Arthur J. LeBlanc, Lieutenant Governor of Nova Scotia and Chancellor of the Order of Nova Scotia, is pleased to announce the names of the 2019 appointees to the Order of Nova Scotia.


The 2019 appointees to Nova Scotia’s highest honour are:


- Elizabeth Cromwell (posthumous), Birchtown, Shelburne Co.

- Francis Dorrington, New Glasgow

- Dr. Noni MacDonald, Halifax

- Ann MacLean, Ingonish Beach

- David McKeage (posthumous), Halifax


The 2019 appointees will be recognized and invested with the insignia of the Order at the 18th Investiture Ceremony on Tuesday, 26 November 2019 at Province House in Halifax.


The Order of Nova Scotia recognizes those who have distinguished themselves in many fields of endeavour and have brought honour and prestige to themselves and their province. 99 recipients have been invested into the Order since its creation in 2001. Learn more at https://novascotia.ca/orderofnovascotia.